The Team

Executive Director

Jessica Levesque

The Board of Directors

The following people work to set the direction of C4 and the standards against which cryptocurrency professionals are measured.

Andreas M. Antonopoulos

Andreas M. Antonopoulos is a best-selling author, speaker, educator, and one of the world’s foremost bitcoin and open blockchain experts. He is known for delivering electric talks that combine economics, psychology, technology, and game theory with current events, personal anecdote, and historical precedent effortlessly transliterating the complex issues of blockchain technology out of the abstract and into the real world.

Joshua McDougall

Joshua is an Associate Managing Director with Kroll’s Cyber Risk and Investigations practice based in Denver, CO. He specializes in investigations involving complex data systems, including blockchain-based systems and assets. He is co-author of the CryptoCurrency Security Standard (CCSS).

Pamela Morgan

Pamela Morgan is an educator, entrepreneur, author, and attorney who has been working exclusively with bitcoin & open blockchains since early 2014. Morgan is a widely respected authority on multi-signature governance and legal innovation in digital currencies. Her book, Cryptoasset Inheritance Planning: A Simple Guide for Owners, provides a clear blueprint to inheritance planning for those holding cryptocurrency, tokens, crypto-collectibles, and other cryptoassets.

Michael Perklin

Michael is the Chief Information Security Officer of, the leading non-custodial platform for managing digital assets. Michael also serves as the President of C4, having co-founded the non-profit organization in 2014. Michael is an information security expert with over a decade of experience in performing digital forensic examinations, cyber investigations, and incident response post-mortems. Michael helped co-author the CryptoCurrency Security Standard (CCSS) and his work has secured hundreds of millions of dollars worth of bitcoin, ether, and other cryptocurrencies. Michael is a regular speaker in the blockchain conference circuit, and enjoys finding new ways to break things.

Faculty of Advisors

The following people use their industry experience and knowledge to help ensure C4 exams are accurate measures of cryptocurrency knowledge:

CEP Committee

Dr. Stefan Beyer

CEO of Cryptonics and Lead Auditor of Solidified

Shayan Eskandari

PhD Candidate & Blockchain Security Engineer

Joshua McDougall


Andrew Warshaver

Smart contract developer and cryptocurrency arbitrageur

CBP Committee

Dirk Anderson

CTO at SALT Blockchain Inc.

Rodney MacInnes

COO & AML Compliance Ninja at Outlier Solutions Inc.

Past Advisors

Vitalik Buterin

Creator of Ethereum

Steve Dakh

Author of KryptoKit and RushWallet

Charles Hoskinson

Director of the
Bitcoin Education Project

Richard Kiss

Author of pycoin

Jonathan Mohan

Organizer of BitcoinNYC

Piotr Piasecki

Chief Scientist at Provable Inc.

Jamie Robinson

CEO of QuickBT

Jason Rumney

Director, Intelletec

Peter Todd

Bitcoin Core Developer

Ethan Wilding

Ledger Labs


Past Sponsors